DIY Face Mask (Natural Ingredients) 

Lately, I’ve been searching for high quality & effective masks in the market so I could treat my skin sometimes. But I realized that instead of spending on masks that I’m not sure would work/be good on my skin, I decided to make my own mask! 🙂

It’s very simple and easy, and the ingredients can be found in the kitchen. They are also natural ingredients, so the mask would be really safe and effective for any skin types. (At least I think it would be) 

Ingredients 

1 egg yolk 

1 & 1/2 teaspoon of honey 

1 teaspoon of extra-virgin olive oil (make sure to buy a high quality brand as some brands don’t contain pure EVOO) 

  
Procedure 

Mix all the ingredients in a bowl. Apply gently on the face. Leave on for ~15 to 20 mins. Rinse. 

Note 

Now if there is a remainder, don’t throw it! Store it in a small container and keep it for future use. 

 
Results 

The mask should make your face feel fresh, moisturized and nourished. Honey is a very powerful skin care ingredient and it should make your face look young (I learned it from Michelle Phan!). The egg yolk mask I also got it from Michelle. She said the nutrient from egg yolk should nourish your skin. And lastly, the extra-virgin olive oil is packed with a lot of nutrients (such as vitamin E) which moisturizes and nourishes the skin. EVOO is also now my night moisturizer and TRUST ME, it’s effective! Not only it give moisture, it also gets rid of pimples.. I’ve had less pimples since I started using it! 🙂 It is my skin care wonder.. And I would recommend using it. I also use it on my hair and it makes my hair soft. Thank God for EVOO. 🙂 

So there you have it. 3-in-1 natural mask! Enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

