Gracias, MMXIII.

One word for 2013 – agradecido = thankful 🙂

It’s been 6 days since the new year started.. But I just want to really express my thankfulness for 2013. There are seriously so many things to be thankful of for the past year. Even though life had been a roller-coaster ride and there were a lot of down times I’m still so very thankful for all the blessings that He gave me and for all the memories I had. First, of course, I am thankful for my complete family who is always there to support me. Even though there were dramas and arguments here and there, and there were a lot of problems that came our way, I know that we all really love each other and for that I’m so thankful of. Second, I also want to thank my second family, my YFC family. 2013 is the year when I first spent all the months with them and it was truly unforgettable. There were so many memories earned and lessons learned. One of which is my first Regional Youth Conference for Pacific Region, and if you know me, you’ll know that that was really awesome for me. After that was my very first share in front of my YFC family and yes, I was really nervous and scared for that, but I did it and that was really memorable for me. And of course, there were also a lot of hang outs throughout the year and those were really fun.
Then, there’s also my school friends.. who I’m also thankful for because no matter what, they were always there for me. 🙂
For all the other people that I met, I’m also really thankful.
For all the opportunities, thank You. For all the beautiful things and moments, thank You. For all the realizations and lessons, thank You. For the change that I’ve gone through, thank You. And most of all, for all my struggles, thank You. 🙂

FOREVER I WILL BE GRATEFUL.

“No matter what your situation is in your life, always be thankful because you are always blessed.”

“A thankful heart is a happy heart.”

Leave a Reply

