GROUSE GRIND SUCCESS

GROUSE GRIND SUCCESS

October 5, 2012

Hiking the famous Grouse Mountain located at North Vancouver, British Columbia with an elevation of 1,231 m

My first ever grouse grind! And it was successful! 😀
I honestly thought that I wouldn’t be able to do it but hey, guess what, nothing is impossible and I did it! 🙂

This is really memorable for me so I thought I’d post it. 🙂
Seriously, the feeling that you get after climbing a mountain for more than an hour was really great.. You would just admire the view and you will get that very satisfying feeling after all your hard work. If you ever did a grouse grind, it isn’t really easy. (especially if it’s your first time) It was a mental battle for me.. It’s like youre body is rejecting it, and it’s telling you to give up already but then if you really want to, you will push into limits and continue to move forward. Ahhh, I feel so achieved that time! Wooooohhhhh ACHIEVEMENT!

Leave a Reply

